Telugu - Chanda Kanthaiah Memorial Arts & Science College

Go to content


Academics > PG Departments

The Department provides excellent learning through its highly qualified and dedicated faculty members, abundantly

supported by library, catering to the needs of students. At present the Department has 5(Five) experienced lecturers all

of whom are Ph.D holders. Gradual development in the Department is reflected vide the following aspects.

P.G course was started in 1991 with Encyclopedia, Nataka rangam and journalism as special papers and so far 500

students have passed out of this department. Research students are guided by the staff members of the department And

11 Ph.Ds, 3 M.Phils have been awarded so far.

About 100 literary books are written by staff members of the Department.

Most of the staff members are working as resource persons in Open University SDLCE, Radio and TV stations.

Dr.K.Vijaya Laxmi Reader and Head of the Department is member, Board of Studies, Department of Telugu, Kakatiya University, Warangal.

Dr.K.Vijaya Laxmi Reader and Head of the Department is Research Supervisor for six Research Scholars.

Four P.G students of the department being topers of the University were awarded gold medals.


Several Alumni are working as Lecturers / Teachers / Journalists and T.V anchors.

Refresher course was conducted by Telugu department with other language departments, the subjects being

“Linguistics and Culture” from 24 September to 14 October 2001.

In addition to the regular teaching work the department has been actively engaged over the years in conducting state level seminars to the benefit of the students.

The Department has conducted the following State Level Conferences.

State Level Seminar on “Telugu Natakarangam Rachana-Prayogam” in 21,22 March, 1987.

“Pathrika Rachana- Parinama Vikasalu” 23,24 Feb 1996.

“Telangana Samakalika Rajakiya, Sanskruthika Udyamalu” 13,14 November 1998.

“Patrika Rachana-Varthamana Dhoranalu Charcha Gosti” 28-08-2002 (Sponsored by UGC).

“Adhunika Telugu Sahity Vimarsha” (Sponsored by KU) 18 June,2004.


1. Dr. V. Veerachary - PG Head
     M.A, MCJ, PGDJ, Ph.D.
2. Dr. Ch. Mohan - Lecturer
           M.A, Ph.D.
3. Dr. P. Sulochana - Lecturer
           M.A, Ph.D.
4. Dr. A. Mallika Devi - Lecturer
           M.A, Ph.D.

Protected by Copyscape Online Plagiarism Detector
© Copyrights CKM College 2018. All Rights Reserved
  Desaipet, Warangal. - 506 006
Email :
Principal Cell Number : 9390100634
Steering Committee Co-Ordinator : 0870-2565968
Back to content